2021 All-Star Hurling Team, Limerick, captained by Adare’s Declan Hannon, lead the way with a record 12 awards.

The 2021 PwC All-Star Hurling Team has been named. 12 players from Limerick have been honoured, while Kilkenny’s Eoin Murphy, Waterford’s Conor Prunty and Clare’s Tony Kelly are also included. There are no representatives from beaten All-Ireland finalists Cork.

John Kiely’s charges dominated the championship, beating Cork in the All-Ireland final on a score line of 3-22 to 1-22. And their supremacy has been reflected in their 12 awards. It is a tally which smashes the previous record of nine, which both the Treaty and Kilkenny have achieved in the past in hurling. And their supremacy has been reflected in their 12 awards.

Limerick have a clean sweep in the middle third of the field. Diarmaid Byrnes, Adare’s Declan Hannon and Kyle Hayes are the winners in the half-back line, William O’Donoghue and Darragh O’Donovan make up the midfield pairing, while Gearoid Hegarty, Cian Lynch and Tom Morrissey are named in the half-forward line.

PwC GAA/GPA All-Star Hurling Team
1. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
2. Seán Finn (Limerick)
3. Conor Prunty (Waterford)
4. Barry Nash (Limerick)
5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Limerick)
6. Declan Hannon (Limerick)
7. Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
8. William O’Donoghue (Limerick)
9. Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)
10. Gearoid Hegarty (Limerick)
11. Cian Lynch (Limerick)
12. Tom Morrissey (Limerick)
13. Tony Kelly (Clare)
14. Seamus Flanagan (Limerick)
15. Peter Casey (Limerick)

From Sky Sports.

« »